• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Never Gets Old

I have to admit. If I could live on one food item everyday for the rest of my life and never grow tired of it, it would be peanut butter and strawberry jelly.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE PB&J’s and have always eaten Lay’s BBQ chips or Sour Cream and Onion Pringles on the side but I’m a big girl these days… okay, maybe I’ve just turned into a big girl since the first of the year but who’s holding it against me? I now try and balance my sandwich out with some fruit.

Today it was an apple and a mandarin.

Wait! How did a piece of oatmeal raisin and pecan cookie jump onto the plate?!

I don’t discriminate so I ate it all. My belly thanks me. And so does the little girl still trapped inside me.

I have a homemade peanut butter chocolate granola bar packed for a snack if I need it.

<p style="text-align:center;"Happy Friday!! See you later tonight friends!

6 Responses

  1. Agreed….PB&J never gets old! And strawberry jelly is WAY better than grape! 🙂

  2. Totally with Kelly on the strawberry thing. I did discover that an apple and peanut butter sandwich is quite tasty too.

  3. Yes, Ilike strawberry too!

    Got to go to Whole foods this morning. On the chocolate grss, did you get the meal replavememt poweder or the other smaller packet/

  4. I have never been a big PB and J person … never ate it as a child, so I still don’t today. Perhaps I am missing out!!?

  5. wow, that granola bar looks incredible!

Leave a Reply

