• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Nappers

I got sent home from work around 1 o’clock today and the hubs picked me up from work since it started raining and I had biked in.  We drove on over to chic-fil-a where I had coupons for free chicken sandwiches and a free order of fries from Penn Station Subs.  I’m all about it.  A whole lunch for free!!

I was really looking forward to having chic-fil-a’s classic chicken sandwich but on a wheat bun.  I got inside while the hubs was outside and ordered but the wheat bun was 15 cents extra and I hadn’t brought my wallet in and didn’t want to worry about running outside so I ended up just getting the white bun.  Bummer.  But it was still extremely tasty.

It’s been FOREVER since I’ve had their classic sandwich and I loved every bite.

With some Penn Station fries on the side.

We got home and I had expected to get call back into work but they never called so I took the opportunity to nap it up. I took about a two hour nap and woke up to eat a quick bite before community group and then we were off.  I really do think I could’ve slept through the whole night though.  I was tired!

I ate half of a Monterey veggie wrap from Calistoga which had hummus, feta cheese, caramelized onions, sliced tomatoes, sliced cucumbers, banana peppers, roasted red peppers and leaf lettuce, in a whole wheat wrap.

With these new chips I picked up at Whole Foods!

Not baked or fried!  And for 19 chips, it’s only 120 calories.  What a steal.  Super yummy too.

I had just a few on the side.

We headed to community group where I knew there would be dessert served.  These were like orange scones with an orange icing glaze.  I had one and two bites of another.  Delish!

I’m all ready for bed.  It’s already 10 so I won’t be asleep like I was last night but hopefully soon.  I’ll be watching Survivor’s episode from tonight on DVR and probably crash out.  Work in the a.m.!  Hope you all had a lovely Thursday!

What’s your favorite chip?!

One Response

  1. I love Mrs. Vickie’s salt and vinegar chips!!

Leave a Reply

