• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Hop in My Step

Guess who was in bed at 9 o’clock last night? And asleep by 10? Yep, me. I never seem to be able to climb into bed that early so I felt extremely spoiled with some good wind down time and almost 8 hours of sleep.

I woke up with a hop in my step because I didn’t feel toe pain upon walking! Hallelujah. Maybe I’m closer to recovery than I thought. I wouldn’t complain.

I happily biked into work this morning in some nice 68 degree weather. I’m loving the fact that it’s getting closer and closer to not needing a light jacket on my morning bike rides.

We had an educator visit this morning and teach on post partum nutrition which was very appealing to me because I love educating my patients on nutrition and how to treat their bodies.

Food was involved, as usual and she brought a healthy spread of whole wheat bagels, muffins, fruit, and yogurt. I grabbed a bagel and fruit for another time but did go ahead and eat the fruit for breakfast.

I had about two servings. Not much else to report. It’s busy, busy here today so I gotta get back to it! Hope you’re having a great day so far. Get excited because the weekend us almost here!! Wheeeee!!!

2 Responses

  1. Isn’t is awesome what a good night’s rest can do?!

  2. I need to go to bed that early tonight!!! I know it will make a difference in my day.

Leave a Reply

