• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

No Sleep

I got virtually no sleep last night. I’ll have to into the full story tonight after I get home and have more time to type it out. But let’s just say there were many tears shed last night and much pain.

It has to do with my toes, of course, but I’m exhausted today. I’m so tired of all my toe trouble! Anyway, you’ll hear the full run down tonight.

I was a stubborn girl this morning and went ahead and biked into work. I needed to wake myself up and pedal out some frustration.

They had a breakfast nurses reception this morning and you should’ve seen the ginormous boxes filled with sugary cake breakfast pastries. I wanted to snap a picture badly to portray to you all how big these pastries were but I figured my nursing director wouldn’t appreciate it.

Imagine pastries two times the size of your hand and boxes and boxes of them!

Then right in the middle they had one platter of cut up fruit. I dove right in and avoided those artery cloggers in a box. Don’t get me wrong, I do love me a doughnut and sugary pastry every once in a while but not ones the size of my head!

Here’s my plate of fruit goodies.

A perfect, clean breakfast. Please think about me today as I am in much pain from my toes making it uncomfortable to walk. I’m praying this painful season passes soon. See you at lunch!

Edited to add: Here’s a big pastry bear claw one of my co-worker’s brought up to the floor. See how big it is compared to my fist! And it’s at least one inch thick!!

2 Responses

  1. So sorry to hear of your troubles! I will pray for you 🙂

    I’m so glad that you chose fruit over ginormous pastries. Since you all work in healthcare, it seems sort of silly to me to have such huge, unhealthy things, no? You set a good example 🙂

  2. Sorry to hear that you didn’t get any sleep 😦

    I hope you are doing okay … I am thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

