• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Creative Juices Flowing

As you will be able to tell, my creative juices were really flowing last night as I packed my lunch. I’m aiming daily to put more effort into what I eat, how I prepare it, what it looks like plated, etc. I feel like it makes the process of eating it just that much more enjoyable and satisfying. And obviously it looks prettier in pictures too!

I ate pretty carby yesterday so I decided veggies were in order today for lunch.

I got all my things set out and ready to cut them up last night.

A HUGE salad!

Like my rows of veggies? Bell peppers, tomatoes, cucumbers, carrots and celery.

Always a little sprinkle of feta because feta makes it BETTA! And cracked black pepper too.

I had celery left over and thought some hummus on the side with a few crackers would be perfect for some more crunch and flava!

I love these Kashi crackers!!

I broke into the red roasted pepper hummus I bought at Whole Foods and dare I say, I wasn’t as impressed with the flavor like the Athenos I usually eat.

At least I tried it! I think that was a perfect lunch! And for a snack later I’ll eat the snack I had packed for yesterday! Oikos blueberry Greek yogurt with some Bear Naked granola.

What a fabulous day of eats so far. I think tonight is grilled chicken, salad, roasted broccoli and maybe some Annie’s mac and cheese. We’ll see what’s presented to me upon my arrival home!!

Hope you’re having a great Tuesday so far!

4 Responses

  1. I haven’t been impressed with a lot of the hummus I’ve tried lately (I’ve been eating a lot of it too). Athenos: solid choice, never wrong.

  2. Salad looks great. Hope your Tuesday was a good one!

  3. I always try to load up on veggies like that when I realize I didn’t have many the day before.

  4. dontcha just LOVE oikos?! i could eat that for every meal everyday and be a happy camper 🙂 hehe. yummy hummus!

Leave a Reply

