• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Olé!

I’m so thankful the rest of the day passed by fairly quickly. I ended up not eating my yogurt and granola for a snack because it’s nurses week and we had a poster fair today, complete with pizza.

I resisted for a while but ended up seeing this teensy, tiny piece of pepperoni pizza calling my name so I rescued it.

Little did it know it was going straight into my belly.

Seriously though, it was a super tiny piece and I wish I had a picture but I didn’t think people would appreciate me whipping out my camera to take a picture so I just enjoyed it instead.

Anyway… look who met me at work.

Such a sweet act deserves a reward, right?

“What did you say hubs? Mexican food?Anything you want darling. Your wish is my command.”

Ha. Funny right?

It was actually both of us that were craving some serious Mexican food and we knew we both wouldn’t be able or want to talk sense into the other one about needing to cook at home so the obvious choice was to just go for our craving.

I was happy that we actually biked so we could burn some calories and that my little piece of pizza actually helped me not go overboard with binging on the chips and salsa.

We ordered our usual three tacos.  I had one soft chicken taco and the hubs had two hard tacos.

Love me some chips and salsa.  Key: Break chips into smaller pieces and load as much salsa as you can onto chip for fillers.

I had planned to go for a run tonight but my right big toenail is definitely jacked to the point where I can literally move it and see fluid floating under the nailbed. Not good. So I’ve reluctantly decided to rest from running this week and let my toe heal. I can’t keep pushing it like I have. I’ve been way too stubborn.

So I’ll continue to bike and strength train and hopefully I’ll be back to running by the weekend. Gotta listen to your body, right?

I came home to fix my meals for work tomorrow and eat a little more of my Easter bunny of solid milk chocolate.

The hubs had apparently had some today too!

I took the cleaver to it.  Poor bunny.

Ok, I don’t really feel sorry for it because I got to eat this yummy goodness.

I think I might do some ab exercises tonight before I hit the hay.  I’ve gotta run!  It’s already 9 o’clock and I need to shower, climb in bed and wind down so I can be fast asleep by 10 o’clock!

Did anyone else feel like it was Tuesday instead of Monday?!  I totally did!

2 Responses

  1. Yay for Mexican Monday! I stayed home from work today so I know I’m going to be totally off the rest of the week.

  2. Today was a wild day – It must be a full moon, because my students were loony!!!!

Leave a Reply

