• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Munday Funday

Happy Monday!  It’s back to work which is always a rude awakening after a nice few days off of work.

Nothing that a good bike ride into work won’t get me back into the game.

Breakfast was easy and simple.  A fabulous Apricot muesli bar from Carman’s that I received in the mail a couple of weeks ago and a banana.

I’m such an easy breakfast person I think.  Maybe when I’m a stay at home wife or mom, I’ll dive into fixing more elaborate meals for breakfast.  But for now, it’s so much better to grab and go.  Ah, the life of a nurse.  The day starts early and ends late.

You know what I love?  That I can out a bunch of bananas from the store in our fridge and they stay perfect for weeks!!  I’ll never set them on the counter again.  They go bad way too quickly that way.

Ok, I’m off to finish the rest of the 10 hours left in my day.  Doesn’t that sound super long?  It does to me.  Let’s hope it goes by quickly!

Do you refrigerate your fruit or does it stay out?

2 Responses

  1. I refrigerate everything BUT bananas.

  2. Bananas stay out, and most of the rest goes in the fridge. I think I will try putting them in the fridge though!!

Leave a Reply

