• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Weekend Eating

I’ve discovered something about myself.  I am a total unpredictable eater on the weekends.  I just go with the flow and usually end up with a hodge podge of food for each of my meals.

I guess that’s what is so great about the weekends and days off.  It’s mean to be laid back and relaxed… even when it comes to food.

My dinner was tiny but yet wonderful.

I just listened to what my body was craving and went with it.

A sliced apple with some PB!

And then a treat I’ve been saving since Easter.

My big chocolate bunny from Dinstuhl’s Fine Candy in Memphis, TN.

The hubs had the head plus another big piece I cut for him.

I had the top of the ears.

Poor bunny got massacred.

Such fine chocolate… I miss being in Memphis where we can grab it whenever we want.

Such a random dinner but half of my sub from earlier really did the job of filling me up, along with that fabulous granola bar that Lindsey gave to me try out.

It’s back to work tomorrow.  Boo!  I’ve so enjoyed these last few days off.  At least I’m all packed up for food and ready to go.  Maybe I’ll be able to fall asleep at a decent hour tonight. Let’s hope so.  The weekend seems to always throw off my internal clock a tad.

I’m off to watch the season finale of The Amazing Race!  See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

