• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

A Year of Free Starts Today

My free year of receiving a sub sandwich from Lenny’s Sub Shop started today.  The hubs and I decided since I had the day off that we should go and grab a late lunch.

I ordered the #1  on whole wheat which is a ham, cheese and capicola with lettuce, onion, tomato, mayo, black olives, oregano, pepper, and banana peppers.

For all the years I worked with Lenny’s and have eaten there after moving on to nursing school and then nursing as a RN, I never ever tried their red hot pepper relish in which they are known for and now bottle up to sell.  Today was the day to try.  I LOVED it!  I added a little dab on each bite and it added an incredible amount of flavor and spice to the sandwich.

I had some barbecue baked Lenny’s chips on the side.

I really do like these better than Lay’s baked barbecue chips.  They’re a winner in my book for sure.

I packed up half my sandwich for lunch at work tomorrow so I am set with a fabulous lunch!  I love getting two meals out of one.  Don’t you?

Since it was so pretty outside today, we got my car washed while the hubs and I talked about some exciting upcoming possibilites in my life. 🙂

Lexi needed it badly!  She’s been dirty for a long time.

We came home to veg a little while before church tonight and I got a tad hungry a couple hours after eating lunch so I dug into this homemade granola bar that my friend, Lindsey, made and gave to me the other night when we babysat.  I know it has a variety of nuts in it and also some marshmallows.

The hubs and I split it down the middle.  Way to go Lindsey!!  I know you’re still perfecting your own concoction but I thought this was quite tasty!

We’re off to get ready for church tonight.  I think dinner is going to be pretty laid back tonight with some leftovers from our dinner last night but who knows. Maybe we’ll brew something else up in our heads.

Hope you’re having a fantastic Mother’s Day whether your a mom or celebrating your own mother!!

3 Responses

  1. Oh wow. That granola bar looks delicious! You can’t go wrong with nuts & marshmallows.

  2. You are so lucky!!!! So, how often do you get a free meal? Once a week?

  3. […] Half of my sub from yesterday. […]

Leave a Reply

