• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Butt Kicked

I’m back from bootcamp and my butt was officially kicked!!!  We did an hour straight of running, sprints, suicides, lunges, push-ups, arms, jumping jacks, side steps, etc.  I was DRIPPING in sweat.  I can’t tell you the last time I sweat that much.  It was insane!  And then we did a full 12 minutes, non-stop, of ab exercises.

My body is burning but it feels so good!  I definitely got an amazing, hard core, workout in this morning so I can now relax the rest of the day and not have a run or workout looming over my head.

I plan to lay out, watch some Tivo shows, read, enjoy time with the hubs and get ready to go babysit some of our friends baby tonight while they attend a wedding.  Hello!  Let us act as parents for a few hours… please!  Love it!!

I came home famished and ready for lunch.  It usually takes me about 1 1/2-2 hours to feel hungry after such an intense workout so it was perfect timing by the time I got home.

I heated up the two pieces of pizza leftover from the other night to finish them off and get them out of our fridge.

Oops, almost forgot some marinara for dipping!

A bite of brownie to top it all off.

I’m headed up to the rooftop for some laying out.  It’s 85 degrees here with clear skies and nice breeze.  Gotta get my base tan going because our beach trip is officially 5 weeks away!  Yippee skippee!!!

What are your plans for this lovely Friday?!

2 Responses

  1. Enjoy laying out and relaxing! I’m actually running in a 5K this evening. Talk about a way to end the work week huh?!

  2. Mmm, I love olives on pizza!!! It looks SO good!!!

    The hubby and I are just watching TV and cleaning house, this evening.

Leave a Reply

