• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Crazy for Food

I love food. We know this about me. Clearly. But I also love Lenny’s Sub Shop. Lenny’s originated in Memphis, TN, where I grew up, and was my first job when I was 15. They hired me right out of the line because I was such a frequent customer and always had a smile on my face. At the age of 17, I was promoted to marketer of several Lenny’s stores and had the time of my life. It was, hands down, the best job I’ve ever had. The company is amazing, treats its employees with respect and treats its customers even better. Their food is fresh and sliced right in front of you. No processed food here!

Today is their grand opening of the first ever Louisville location and I was psyched! Even better, I found out they were having a promotion for the opening that said the first 50 people in line received free food for a year! You better believe the second I got put on call from work this morning that my rear hopped in the car to get in line.

I was thankful to find out that my friend, Maggie, and I were numbers 9 and 10! Score!

We’ve been here since 5:30 a.m. and it opens at 10:30 a.m. so only 1 1/2 hours to go! Totally worth it. See how happy we are that we’re about to get a year of free, delicious food?

I brought a variety for breakfast this morning. It was all easy grab and go.

I’m the happiest girl in the world right now. I’m just loving this. So exciting! And the news and radio crews are starting to appear. Who knows, I might get interviewed! ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ll be blogging later to fill you in on the rest of the happenings later! Here’s to hoping I don’t get called into work before 10:30. That would stink! See y’all in a bit!

5 Responses

  1. I didn’t know Bear Naked made a granola bar? I am going to have to look for that!! I hope you get interviewed! That would be very cool!

    • Yeah Kelly! I picked the Bear Naked bars up at the races I did last month and really liked the chocolately cherry I had this morning. I have tried the tropical fruit but am not a big coconut fan at all so I didn’t care for it that much. The calories are 230 for the bars and I think that’s a little steep but it’s sweet and delicious so it’s splurge every once in a while!

  2. hi lauren! i love your blog. and i LOVE Lenny’s too! i’m from the Memphis area. my hubby & his family own about 5 Lenny’s! so we get to eat it all the time! its the best! enjoy your free food!

  3. A year of free food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not fair ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

