• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Cinco De Mustache

What a day it has been!  It’s been full of food and I am ready to settle into bed with a full tummy and sleep off this food baby I have growing in my belly.

Let’s start with lunch.  One of our OB technicians has retired after 36 years and we had a huge retirement bash for her.  Complete with crazy amounts of food!

I had a bite or two of several, several things.

Of course, I had to try dessert!!  I had two of my baby peanut butter cookies, a few bites of this amazing trifle, sliver of chocolate cheesecake and some banana pudding.

I was stuffed!

Around 5, they brought all the leftover food back to our nurses station and I ended up eating a handful of chips with some homemade chicken salad my charge nurse made.  Insane good but I was literally running in place at the nurses station because I felt so heavy from eating all those carbs.  At least I burned a few calories.  🙂

After work, I biked on over to a friends house for a Cinco de Mustache party!  Too hilarious!

A few of the guys.

We had pinatas for the kids!

I love these three kids and their parents oh so very much.  Look how cute Miles is with his tiny bat!

He was showing off his drawn on mustache.

Children pinata success!!!  CANDY!!!

They had food… always.

I had a small plate.

Mark even made black bean chocolate cake!  Crazy!

They had a pinata for the adults too!  I took a good couple of swings at it!

We had a great time and I’m pooped!  I have an awesome few days planned this weekend and I can’t wait to be blogging about them.  Life is a changing for me as in my eating habits so get ready!!

I’ll leave you with a couple of pictures of my mustache husband and I.  Too stinkin’ funny.

Love him still.

P.S. Excuse the mess of a person I look since I just came off of a CRAZY 12 hour shift.  No joke… it was the most insane day from the time my feet hit the floor until I clocked out.  Glad it’s over and I’m at home!

Hope you all had fun Cinco de Mayo!  I may or may not see you all in the morning.  I have plans based on whether I’m being put on call or not so we’ll see!!

Are you a fan of mustaches, beards, facial hair, etc?

I love my hubs clean shaven but I really do love the beard.  I never thought I’d say that because I begged him not to grow one but once he did, I was in like flint.  But like I said… he’s pretty sexy, any way, any day.  Sexy I say!

3 Responses

  1. Love the mustaches! And, by love, I mean, I think they are super-gross but in a fun sort of way 🙂 Miss you and all the precious people and places in these photos!

  2. I am not a big fan of facial hair, but on the odd person it suits them.

  3. My husband has always called this mustache May!! The pictures we have from last May are just ridiculous!!

Leave a Reply

