• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Too Pumped

I was too pumped to bike home tonight because I knew I was going to be able to run for the first time since the marathon 9 days ago! I found out why my toenails were hurting me so badly and once I fixed it, because I’m such a good nursey nurse, I am feeling 100% better and practically back to normal! So tonight was the night!

We had great weather today, perfect weather this evening and I had the best 2 mile run. Easy, calm, exhilirating. Actually, I lied. It wasn’t easy, I pushed it hard but it was glorious! I have missed running so much! I know you all know that because I’ve been talking about it so much but man, it’s great to be back in the game.

And I knew I was running back home for some homemade pizza!! Whole wheat crust topped with oodles of veggies! Yum!

Spinach, bell pepper, onion, mushrooms and I added black olives on my slices.

Pizza was much needed in my life and I loved every bite of my two small pieces.  I felt like I deserved it after a fast, hard run.

So I’m all packed up with food for work tomorrow, showered and settled for the night. Off to dream land! See you tomorrow!

What makes you feel like you’re on Cloud 9?

3 Responses

  1. Yay on getting back to running.

  2. Dancing makes me feel like I am on cloud 9!!

  3. Yay, I ran 2 miles yesterday too! It is hard to get going but once you do it feels so good to be running again 🙂

    Being on Cloud 9 for me would be having a great workout, going home to a good healthy meal and then relaxing on the couch with a movie and a glass of wine!

Leave a Reply

