• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

A Clean Start

It was raining like ridiculous this morning!  I was almost flooded into our loft!  Thank goodness the policeman outside our house let us through the barricade.  We have so much flooding that it’s unreal.  Hopefully it’ll calm down before I leave work so I can get back home!

I love starting out my day with clean eating.  I spent a good little bit last night slicing up fresh strawberries to stick in the freezer for thawing out at my convenience and decided fruit was in order for breakfast today!

You can’t go wrong with a mixture of grapes, banana and strawberries.  Cool, fresh and tasty.

Look at this pile of strawberries I’ll have for thawing out!  I love it!

I love being productive and thinking ahead.  I am all about convenience, especially when things don’t seem to be slowing down, but speeding up!  My life is crazy but I love it.  I will see you all at lunch!  Happy Sunday!

2 Responses

  1. Love strawberries and bananas too. Yum. Hope the weather improves!

  2. Those strawberries look so good!!!

Leave a Reply

