• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Weekend Working

I’m not shy about this: I do not like having to work weekends but I have to.  Every third weekend I have to work and it stinks.  Not because it sucks on the floor on the weekends but just the fact that I’m away from fun activities and time with the hubs!  So I’m here, on a Saturday and making the best of it.

It is raining cats and dogs around here.  Yucky weather for Derby day, that’s for sure.  I haven’t driven my car to work in weeks and weeks because we’ve had such great weather for me to bike.  It was weird for me to hop behind the steering wheel again.

The Kashi H2H Honey Toasted cereal sprinkled with Special K’s Low Fat Granola helps a little bit with having to come in on such a dreary day and a Saturday for that matter.

It’s Derby day in Louisville and I’m sure the streets are crazy out there!  Glad I’m not in the midst of the traffic and the rain!  I do hope to one day attend the Derby in high style but today was not that day.

Hope you’re enjoying your Saturday!  Watch all the Derby festivities on TV for me!

P.S. Happy May!  Can’t believe the year is flying by like it is!

One Response

  1. Ugh working on weekends is the WORST. I had to work weekends all through college, and now that I am working full time I plan on NEVER working a weekend again!

Leave a Reply

