• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

All Day Affair

Call us crazy (or just me) but grocery shopping is usually an all day affair for us. I probably am the one that makes it such a long ordeal but I just love grocery shopping. I love taking my time, scanning the deals, looking at ingredients, etc. I just do not like to be rushed. So after a happy report from the dentist we hit up our staple stores. Ok, the hubs got a glowing report but I have two fillings that need to be re-done! Boo.

I knew we’d be out during lunch so instead of spending unnecessary money on a whim because we are hungry, I packed up a lunch for us in advance.

A PB&J with an apple.

We’ve already conquered Sam’s Club and got a ton if stuff. Here’s the food we bought! Nothing processed. Lots of fruits and veggies. I love our new way of eating!

We’re off to Whole Foods and the Neighborhood Wal-Mart to pick up the rest of our groceries then it’s back home to lay out in this gorgeous weather we have today!

We have a fantastic dinner planned for tonight. Just the two of us. Can’t wait! See you after dinner!

2 Responses

  1. Can’t wait to hear about the dinner!!! Have fun!!!

  2. Oh how I love grocery shopping! I can spend soo long strolling up and down every aisle, reading ingredients, etc! Love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

