• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Happy Belly

What a day. I am home, with a happy belly and ready for bed. But let me back up first.

I ended up eating my huge orange for an afternoon snack and saved my granola bar for another time.

Probably a good thing since I ate pretty heavy tonight. The fruit kept it light.

I left work in a hurry and biked to our community group potluck dinner. I couldn’t wait to eat some comfort food!

The roasted turkey thing didn’t work out so it was roasted chicken instead.

A huge spread!

I got a bite or two of everything. More salad than anything to get my greens in!  Also a biscuit, mac and cheese, glazed carrots, roasted potatoes, roasted chicken, corn, green bean and mushroom casserole, and grape granola salad.

We brought the corn and roasted potatoes.

I was super pumped because we all headed to Dairy Kastle to grab dessert.  I biked and met everyone there.  I wanted to get a little more exercise in, especially since we had 75 degree weather today!

Reese’s Cup flurry? Yes, please! Don’t forget the extra scoop Reese’s!

I know, I know, I’m so bad. But it’s so good! 🙂

I downed the whole thing because that’s how I roll.

I’ll run it off tomorrow. Speaking of running, I’m pretty ecstatic to throw my Saucony’s on and hit the pavement tomorrow. It’s been a long 6 days off! Hopefully my toes will hold up okay.

We have a teeth cleaning in the morning and then it’s off to grocery shop! One of my favorite things in the world! Whole Foods here I come! I know you’ve missed me!

See you in the morning friends!

Do you have any dairy shacks that open for the spring, summer and fall??  I think they are so much better than regular restaurants!

2 Responses

  1. Yeah, we have one that is only open about 5 months of the year. It is always insanely busy!

  2. Loved how you biked to get dessert! We don’t have any (that I know of) that are only seasonal.

Leave a Reply

