• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Fresh Cut Grass

Thank goodness the rest of the day went by quickly!  It actually ended up being a calm, smooth day at work for a change.  It’s been so busy lately that none of us have been able to keep up with each others personal lives so it was nice to be able to catch up and laugh with some co-workers towards the end of the shift.  A nice end to my day I would say.

I have found some amazing friends within my co-workers and I am just so grateful for all of their support through my marathon training.  I mean, the second I finished the marathon, I looked at my phone and saw that my co-workers at work had called just to check in on me and see how I did!  So sweet and over whelming at the same time.  It’s great to know you have co-workers that you can call true friends, especially when you’re family is in another state and you know you can turn to them if you need them.  Amen?

Alright, off my little tangent.  I had an unpictured banana with some peanut butter for a late afternoon snack.

I biked home with smells of fresh cut grass all throughout the air and it was glorious.  I love that smell because I know summer is right around the corner!

It was burger night at our place. I had to redeem myself after not being able to really enjoy or finish my burger from Five Guys after the marathon.  I ate half and put the rest away for lunch tomorrow.

I was bummed that we didn’t have any lettuce to add to our burgers but we’re making a grocery trip on Friday so I’ll get all stocked up on groceries again.

With a mixture of Kettle BBQ chips on the side and Baked BBQ Lay’s.

All together.

I think spring is finally rolling in with some warmer weather and I’m itching to get outside and start taking nightly walks with the hubs.  I miss our walks.  Soon, hopefully soon.

Hope your hump day treated you kindly!  See you in the morning!

What’s your favorite smells of spring?

2 Responses

  1. I love the smell of fresh cut grass. We’re starting to be able to lay out by the pool down in Florida and I am loving the smell of sunscreen and tanning oil.

  2. Rain!!!!!!!!!! I love the smell!! I also love the smell of a campfire.

    That burger looks AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

