• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other subscribers
  • Follow Me

Fruit on the Bottom

After a great night’s rest and bike ride into work this morning I was ready to go!

I couldn’t wait to try half of my Danon’s fruit on the bottom yogurt but was disappointed when I scanned the ingredient list and saw fructose syrup listed. Why Danon, why?

Super tasty with my Bear Naked granola but I think I’m going to try and break into the Greek yogurt world here soon.

I’m off and running! See you later friends!

What’s your favorite kind of yogurt?

2 Responses

  1. I’m anxious to try the new Danon Greek yogurt, but haven’t yet found it at the store. They had it on the biggest loser last week!

  2. I like Source brand vanilla yogurt the best.

Leave a comment