• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Itching

What am I itching for you might ask? A nice, long run! Crazy, huh? Monday nights are usually my nights to run after work so it was really weird not to throw on my running shoes and pound the pavement.

At least I had a nice bike ride on the way home from work. That makes me feel like I’m getting a little activity in each day.

Oh yes, I did have an afternoon snack I almost forgot about!

Is it a sad snack?

Nope, I think it’s happy!

I came home to a husband slaving over books and his computer because he has a 15 page paper due tomorrow.

So to have a quick and easy meal for him to get back to writing, I made sloppy joe’s of course! Duh!  We were going to have the dinner we planned to eat last night but this was so easy that he could get back to writing ASAP.

I make my sloppy joe’s with ground turkey instead of ground beef and put it all on a whole wheat bun.

Chips on the side are a must have with sloppy joe’s. Don’t you think?

BBQ Baked Lay’s are a fave of mine…

I love love love it!

Cake and ice cream were in order for dessert!

I’ll be sad when we finish off the cake. It’s so sinfully good!

Time for me to enjoy a night off from running and climb in bed early. Five a.m. will come oh too quickly.

Do you ever itch to exercise, run, bike, etc.?

3 Responses

  1. Yes ma’am I do and it sucks when you know you should be resting!

  2. yes, especially on the days when I really don’t have the time. On the days I do have the time, I manage to find something else to do!
    I was out of town during your marathon. ( i played 8 hours of tennis in two days, so I feel your muscle pain!)
    Anyway, CONGRATULATIONS on finishing and checking this off your bucket list. Looking forward to to your next challange!

  3. I always get the biggest itch to exercise when it is time for bed!!

Leave a Reply

