• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Needing Some Rest

Well I’m about to hit the hay and hit it hard. I’m finally feeling pretty exhausted and have taken a muscle relaxer so I can actually be half-way comfortable while sleeping tonight so it’s making my eyelids shut. My hips are sore enough to where I know I’ll wake up each time I turn sides so it was necessary.

We headed out after I blogged earlier for dinner and a meeting. I didn’t think I’d be hungry for dinner but ended up feeling a little hungry after all.

I ate some chicken Mexican soup full of chicken, beans, corn and tomatoes. Yummy comfort food.

With a little bit of ceasar salad and a piece of cornbread on the side.

Even though it wasn’t a lot of food, it was just enough to keep me full without overdoing it.

I couldn’t wait to get home for some dessert! I managed to choke down (I lied, it went down as smooth as butter) a piece of cake (no icing) and chocolate ice cream. Ah… I’m content.

Time for me to crawl into bed and get a good night’s rest. Thank you all, once again, for your kind words and congratulations. Maybe when I wake up in the morning it’ll hit me that I actually ran a marathon! So insane!! See you all tomorrow!

Would you rather have cake, pie, cookies or ice cream for dessert? Or maybe all 4?

4 Responses

  1. Cookies for sure!! Homemade chocolate chip ones only!

  2. I’m a cookie girl. MMMM Rest up girl!

  3. If those are my options I am defintiely going with pie! I love pie…hence why Thanksgiving and Christmas are so yummy!!!

  4. I love homemade chocolate chip cookies and cheesecake, Yum. Rest up Lauren. Make sure to ice and take care of yourself!!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

