• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

De-Toxing

Good morning friends!  I had a glorious night’s sleep and woke up at 8:30 this morning.

After our decadent dinner and my dessert of the richest cake and ice cream, it was time to start my day off eating clean.

Here’s my cake (with the icing scraped off) and some chocolate ice cream that I devoured last night.

I decided fruit was in order this morning.  A mix of strawberries, mandarins and an apple.

I only ate about half and packed the rest away for an afternoon snack.

I feel cleaner and lighter already.  Gotta de-tox the body from all the richness we ate last night!

It is rainy and disgusting outside today!  We’re supposed to have scattered thunderstorms tomorrow during the marathon and I’m just praying that the rain will all come down today and not tomorrow.  I can’t imagine starting a 26.2 mile race in the rain but I think I’d do better if it started raining after the start.

We don’t really have any solid plans today except for taking my mom up to see where I work, meet my co-workers and eat at Old Chicago Pizza tonight to carbo load for tomorrow.

It’s Friday!  Hope you all have a great one!

What’s your plans for the weekend?

3 Responses

  1. Hey girl – hope the rain blows through quickly for you. I think I’d do better if it started raining halfway through too – you’ll probably be looking forward to cooling off by then! Good luck tomorrow!

  2. Good luck tomorrow!! Hope it is such an amazing experience for you!

  3. I am staying in tonight, going to visit my mom tomorrow, and then hopefully going out tomorrow night!!

Leave a Reply

