• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Contemplating

I just finished up lunch and am seriously contemplating if I’m going to attempt my 7 mile run.  My hip (which is more likely my hip flexor) is really feeling strained even when I get up and walk around the loft.  If I do anything today, I think I’m going to go on a long walk and see how I feel.  Maybe break into a run and go from there but I just don’t want to push it.  I’m so close to the marathon!  I can’t risk injuring myself now!

I just ate a pretty great lunch.  A ham sandwich on whole wheat bread loaded with a wedge of laughing cow garlic and herb cheese, spring mix, cucumbers, mustard, fresh deli sliced brown sugar ham and onion.  I might do without the laughing cow cheese next time.  It threw the texture off a little bit.

With some baked BBQ Lay’s chips on the side.

I might have had one two cake balls for a sweet treat.

Those things are addicting.  I’m glad there are only two left because I would eat these all the time if I could!

I hope you all are enjoying your Sunday!  Here’s to hoping my walk, run or whatever it turns out to be goes well!

See you later tonight after church and I cook dinner for the hubs.  He’s leading worship tonight at church and it’ll be a late night so I’m planning a nice healthy meal for dinner. Bye!!

6 Responses

  1. I’ve just started following your blog recently, and I LOVE the stuff you eat. Even though I don’t eat ham, that sandwich looks divine! And I know it would be awesome with turkey or roast beef or something. Mmm
    Good luck on Saturday!

  2. Yummy sandwich! I just love brown sugar ham!! And when you eat chips (especially BBQ) with it, you’ve really made the perfect lunch!
    I really really want a cake ball! They look and sound delicious!

    I hope your hip feels better, my friend, and that you got a good walk or run in! Have a wonderful night!!

  3. Those Funfetti Cake Balls look amazing!! I cant find your recipe for them… can you please post it!! 🙂

  4. Chips go perfectly with sandwiches!!! Mmmm!!

Leave a Reply

