• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Pure Honey

The Louisville, Bardstown Road, Farmer’s Market wasn’t as big as we had expected.

I think we got there so late they had sold out of a lot of things, unfortunately.  We did walk away with a bear of Pure Honey though. The hubs was happy.

We then headed to Kroger to pick up groceries to last us through the rest of the month. Thankfully we picked up everything we needed and hopefully won’t need to make another trip back until May!

We came home and I had a couple of crackers with red pepper hummus.

A bite of cake ball without the chocolate coating.

We started dipping the cake balls into the chocolate.  One half white chocolate coating and one half milk chocolate coating.

I had a bite of each one after I ate my lunch and I actually think I like the white cake mix and white icing combo better without the chocolate coating on the outside.  We have a few uncoated ones left so I think I’m going to claim those.

For lunch I ate a turkey frank on a whole wheat bun.

I bought these new kettle chips at the store today.  There bags are huge and they were having BOGO so I was all about it!  Especially since I can pronounce all of their ingredients.  Love the all natural ingredients in their chips.

I am debating when I’m going to go for a 7 mile run today.  I feel like there is a mild headache kind of lurking about deciding whether it’s going to stay or go.  So I think I’m going to relax for a couple of hours, let my food digest, catch up on Tivo and see how I feel.  If I don’t get my run in today (which I really want to!) then I’ll definitely go tomorrow.  Countdown begins! 7 days until I am running my first marathon!  I can’t believe it!  I must start mentally preparing…. NOW!

We are going over to a friends house tonight for dessert before we walk a couple of miles down to the Ohio River to watch the fireworks from the bridge for Thunder Over Louisville.  It should be fun.

Alrighty then!  See you friendlies later!!  I’ll have fun pictures later tonight!

3 Responses

  1. Hey there – hope you’re having a great day. Wow, the race is just around the corner isn’t it?! I can’t wait for our Farmers’ Market to open for the season. Enjoy the fireworks!

  2. I love those cake balls!!!!!!! So cute!!!

  3. I almost went to that Farmer’s Market on Saturday but it was 11:00 by the time I got out and I knew they’d be almost done for the day. I did go to Garden Gate Fruit Market, ever been there? The produce isn’t all local but they have some other cool stuff in there and their prices are good.

Leave a Reply

