• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Vitamin D

It’s 12:30 and I’m happy to say that I am currently soaking in some much needed Vitamin D laying out on the rooftop of our loft.

Now I had to improvise since all my bathing suits are still in storage so I’ve got a sports bra on with the straps pulled down to avoid tan lines and Soffe workout shorts on. Hey. You gotta do what you gotta do. I’d rather get some color on my skin than none at all so I had to be creative!

Anyway… work called this morning and put me on call so I fell back asleep until 9 and it was wonderful!! I called at 9 to see if they needed me to come in at 11 and they said no and that I could have the rest of the day off. Woo hoo!! I’m all about it.

So I slowly woke up while I watched two quick 30 minute shows that were on our DVR and decided to go for a run. I ended up doing 4 miles and decided it was time for a little lunch and laying out since I didn’t eat breakfast. I was sure to put on the sunscreen. Safety first!

I fixed a lunch to take on the rooftop with me. Lots of water, a PB&J and a sliced pear.

Maybe a book and a magazine will be read too. πŸ™‚

I mean, can the weather get any better today!?

It’s so perfect. The slight breeze makes this day of laying out perfectly pleasant. Not too hot, not too chilly or overcast. I plan on soaking as much sun in as I can!

I was thinking as I was running today, I have a very special person that will be in town one week from today to cheer me on for the marathon. I’m very privileged they are traveling to come support me!! I’m keeping it a secret until they arrive but can you guess who it may be!?

Alright, Pandora is calling my name to turn it on as I enjoy this day. I’m off to do some grocery shopping later and then biking to Community Group. Oops… that reminds me! We’re supposed to bring dessert tonight. Guess I’ll be whipping something up in the kitchen later too. It’ll be quite a productive day once it’s over. I love it!!

What are your plans for today and tonight?

Or better yet, how would you improvise a swimsuit if yours was in storage and you wanted to soak up some rays?

4 Responses

  1. Girl I’m jealous. Looks like my kind of day. ENJOY! If I didn’t have my swimsuit, I’d be in a tank top and shorts.

  2. Looks like a fabulous way to spend the day!

  3. I want that day… I might just take it tomorrow. Where do you layout (can other people see you; I’m always worried about what I look like in a bikini :))
    Katherine
    whataboutsummer

  4. Sounds like you had a PERFECT day. I hope to spend my summer the same way πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

