• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Switching It Up

I slept so hard last night!  I think having the fan on at nights since it’s warming up outside is helping me with my REM sleep.  I love the white noise and the feel of the breeze over me.  It makes for near perfect sleeping conditions.  The only way it could get better is if I was at the beach hearing the sounds of the ocean.  Am I right?!

I biked in this morning and it’s still pretty chilly in the morning.  I’m a little anxious for it to be a tad warmer but I know I’ll be wishing for this cooler weather in the mornings before too long.

I was greeted with the surprise of being pulled to work one of our other units today so I had to quickly switch gears mentally. I don’t necessarily mind being rotated to this other unit when need be but it is a whole different way of thinking.

So after a couple of hours of getting my patients settled, I figured it was time for a little breakfast. This morning was another Kashi cereal that I snagged from our hotel over the weekend.

I do love me some Kashi cereal!

I’m off to give a million medications… Ok, maybe not a million, but a lot. I will see you all later! Have a happy hump day!

Oh yeah. Don’t miss out on this awesome giveaway by Anne P!!!

And this one over at Sound Eats!

4 Responses

  1. Hey Lauren – I couldn’t even tell you how I stumbled on your blog – but I love reading it! I try to read it AFTER lunch – otherwise it would make me sooo stinkin hungry 🙂 So this is totally random – but was hoping you could/would shoot me an email. I have a couple of questions for you that I was hoping to pick your brain with.

  2. I love mini to-go cereals! Especially Kashi ones! Hope you had a fabulous bike ride!

  3. I agree, I sleep so well with a fan. I think it’s the noise that I love though, just a gentle purring to drown out other sounds. I also loooove Kashi cereal and think they make the best ones on the market. I love Go Lean Crunch Honey Almond Flax!! Have a great day, my dear!

  4. Nothing like a great sleep!!

    Good for you for biking in the morning – I have no energy for exercise in the morning. I would rather be sleeping!

Leave a Reply

