• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Freeze Leftovers? Absolutely!

Hello all!  I hope you all had a great Wednesday!  Get excited!  The weekend is right around the corner!!  Can’t wait for it to get here.  I have a pretty fun weekend planned.

The rest of the day passed by rather steadily thank goodness.  I was excited for lunch but nervous at the same time.  I have never frozen food leftovers before except for frozen yogurt.  I ended up freezing two servings of the pot roast I made on Easter so I could have it at a later date.  Especially when we might be running low on groceries… like NOW!

I was nervous that when it re-heated that it wouldn’t be as tasty.  Boy was I wrong.  I loved it!  It looks like it’s drowning in sauce but it added so much flavor and moisture to the meat!

I was perfectly content with this meal and I have another serving left!  I’m all about it easy planning and grab and go.  It makes my life so much easier.  Especially with all my working hours, marathon training, biking, traveling, etc.  We’re busy and this could potentially help me save a whole lot of time with cooking, preparing and thinking about what to bring to work.

I wasn’t too hungry for a snack by the time I usually am so I waited until my body felt hungry.  I didn’t want to eat, just to eat.  You know?

I did end up eating a Laughing Cow cheese wedge with some wheat crackers.

I so love Laughing Cow.  Where has it been all my life?

I biked home to eat some grub but we have almost nothing in our fridge, freezer or pantry.

So the hubs met me on his bike and we biked up the street to our favorite Mexican restaurant for some dinner.

I ate salsa and chips of course.

And ordered my usual soft chicken taco.  This thing was stuffed with lettuce, cheese, chicken, bell peppers, onions and tomatoes.

I did get in some strength training. I  decided an arm workout was necessary.  I would love for my arms to look more tone and I’ve been neglecting them so I’m trying to pay a little more attention to toning them up.  Sleeveless weather is just about here and I don’t want to be flabby armed.  🙂  My arms are now burning.  So are my abs because I worked those suckers out too.  Bikini season is coming up!!

I might have had the other 1/4 of my Dairy Kastle Reese’s cup flurry too!  🙂  I didn’t add any extra Reese’s Cups this time though.

Now I’m settling in to watch The Biggest Loser from last night!  Gotta keep up with it!

I think it’s a night that I’m actually going to be able to get to bed well before 10 so I can get some more sleep!  Why is it so hard to get to bed before 10?!  Errr!!  I’ve got to get into a routine that sticks!  But that’s life… things come up and throw a kink in the schedule.

What are your favorite arm exercises to get them toned up and ready to show off for summer?

2 Responses

  1. Ah, salsa and chips are a must! LOL. I think you have to work all parts of the upper body: shoulders, biceps, triceps & chest to get the perfect arms.

  2. I need some arm exercise ideas too!!! I am going to have to get a gym pass – I have been slacking lately.

Leave a Reply

