• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Up and At ‘Em

Can I just tell you how great I slept last night? There’s just something to say about being back in your own bed after being out of town. Amen?

I probably could’ve slept all day but it was up and at ’em for work this morning. I hopped on the bike and started off my day and week right with a nice bike ride to work. It was quite chilly this morning but I’m sure it’ll be much warmer by the time I leave work tonight. At least I hope so. I’ve been loving this spring weather!

Breakfast was an easy grab and go with a banana. So predictable, right?

It looks quite beat up from being in our snack bag while we traveled but still good, nonetheless. I’m off to work 10 more hours! Hoping it goes by quickly. I have a run planned for tonight and hopefully another night of a decent bedtime and great sleep. See you later gators!

What do you do to start your week off on the right foot? Coffee, working out, reading, etc.

5 Responses

  1. Today, I started it off by walking a mile into work from the parking lot. It was so hard to walk past the shuttle since it was so chilly this morning and I was still half asleep, but I’m so glad I did it! Have a great day 🙂

  2. Oh yes, there is nothing quite like the first night back home in your own bed! I need to come up with something to start the week off better. Maybe that should be a new goal for myself: find a way to start Monday off better than just rushing head long into it.

  3. A good run and some good coffee = the perfect morning!!

  4. I try and start my week with a healthy and delicious breakfast … other than that, nothing!

    My friends mom thought (until very recently) that the saying was “Up and Adam” not “Up and at ’em” … seriously.

  5. So good to get a wonderful night of sleep! It’s the best way to start the week- rested, with a good workout under your belt, and an extra special, satisfying breakfast!

    I loooove a strong cup of coffee too!

Leave a Reply

