• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Nostalgic

We just ate lunch which means we’re almost half-way home. We’ve had a great weekend buy I can’t wait to be back home.

The father-in-law was sweet enough to stop at Subway for me to grab some lunch since him and the hubs was headed for some ribs and bread.

I’ve been wanting to try their veggie delight sub for a while now but seem to always revert back to my usual Black Forest Ham. So I decided to finally take the plunge and order one. I guess I was afraid there wouldn’t be enough substance to sustain me without the meat. I piled it high with provolone cheese, lettuce, tomato, cucumber, onion, bell pepper, black olives, banana peppers and mustard on top of whole wheat bread.

Baked BBQ Lay’s on the side of course.

I absolutely will order this again and again. I loved it and didn’t feel deprived of meat at all. I loved eating all those veggies!

We headed right on over to the boys stop, Dreamland BBQ. This is a place well known for their ribs and the hubs has had a hankering for it. I’m so glad he got his craving fulfilled.

I didn’t get any pictures of their slab of ribs and white bread for sauce dipping. I’m pretty sure if I would’ve tried to get a picture I would’ve gotten my hand slapped. Those ribs were demolished in 5 minutes flat. Those Watson men can eat!

I may have ordered a single serving of banana pudding. 🙂 I love some good ole Southern made banana pudding. Yum yum! Perfect little serving size.

We’re headed a few miles up the road to grab our car from Chad’s other grandmother’s house and we’ll be on the home stretch to Louisville. Can’t wait to see my kitty babies upon our arrival. I’ve missed those snugglers! See you later tonight!

One Response

  1. I love veggie subs! Sandwiches and pizza are two things that I think taste better without meat.

Leave a Reply

