• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

En Route

Hello friends! It’s 5:45 a.m. central time (6:45 Louisville time) and we’ve been on the road an hour already. My 5 a.m. alarm came way too soon this morning. We ended up packing and staying up until almost midnight. Eek. That made it really hard to crawl out of bed this morning.

I packed all my snacks last night. In case you hadn’t already figured it out, I’m a huge nerd. I get way excited about little things and packing snacks is one of them. It made me feel like we were headed on an adventure or something. Don’t ask me why. I’m just that way.

I packed up mandarins, seven different granola bars, Bear Naked granola, apples, peanut butter individual 3/4 tbsp. containers, trail mix and water.

I had planned on making some toast topped with peanut butter and sliced banana this morning but didn’t have time. So I just grabbed the banana and ate it when we stopped to fill up the car.

I might have to dig into the snack bag before we meet up with his parents in Birmingham. That’s our halfway point to our end destination and I’m pretty sure we’re eating lunch when we meet up with them. At least I hope so. Hope you all have a great Friday! The weekend is here! Yay! I plan on enjoying time with family and having 3 days off from work. I’ll be updating throughout the day so check back. Thank goodness we’ll have free wi-fi at the hotel. We have fun things planned for tonight so I’ll be able to fill you in late tonight. See you after lunch!

5 Responses

  1. I ove your snacks! YOu will definitely be ready should you, chad a another small family be trapped in a snow storm or such! LOL

    Safe driving!!

  2. Safe travels (and great looking snacks)!!

  3. Be safe and enjoy all those yummy snacks!!!

  4. Apples with peanut butter… a favorite!
    Enjoy your trip!

  5. Great snacks!!!!! Have a wonderful trip girl!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

