• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Feeling Heavy

After my day of dense eating yesterday, I definitely woke up feeling heavy and weighted down. Isn’t that strange how your body feels so differently after a day of heavier eating?

I was excited to bike to work this morning. The weather was perfect and I felt super strong and quick today. My legs felt great and I didn’t feel like I was trudging through to make it to work. So I felt heavy in the sense of my body this morning but light as a feather on the bike. Hey, whatever works.

I decided today will be a day of cleaner, more lean eating as I get back on track from splurging all weekend.

Breakfast was an apple that I picked up after my 10 mile race on Saturday and a mandarin. No peanut butter with the apple. Can you believe it?

It totally feels like Tuesday to me instead of Monday. I guess because I worked yesterday. Hope you all are getting back into the swing of the week! See you after I run and eat dinner!

2 Responses

  1. Nice on the bike to work. Sounds like a nice way to start off the day!

  2. My body always feels crappy after I eat crappy foods … I guess it is a sign 🙂

Leave a Reply

