• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Fruitie Patootie

Y’all know what was dinner for tonight because it’s my every Thursday night meal now! Fruit. In particular: An apple with peanut butter. My fave!

Before we see the glorious pictures of that, I ended up eating a mandarin after my pizza I ate for lunch.

I’m so glad I saved half a slice of my pizza for a late afternoon snack! It did a good job of holding me over until I was able to eat my fruit dinner.

I was really glad when work was over because it kicked my rear! I saw so many patients today, it wasn’t even funny! I ended my day with a phone date with my best girlfriend, community group and a fruit dinner.

Of course it’s an apple with peanut butter! Would you expect anything different from me? 🙂

Good news for us! Our MacBook is back and like new again! I’m excited! Oh, and I seriously kept forgetting it was April Fools Day today! Did you play any April Fools jokes or have any played on you?

2 Responses

  1. Nope, no fools stuff here.

  2. My boss played a few on all of us at work, and he got me. I was even expecting something, and still got duped! He has a great poker face!

Leave a Reply

