• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Soaked It In

At least I got to soak in a little bit of the fabulous weather we had today on my bike ride to our meeting tonight! I just can’t wait for it to stay nice and warm so I can start laying out! Beach trip is a little over 2 months away and I need a base tan before we go, for sure!!

Work ended up picking up quite a bit after lunch and by 5, I was ready for my snack! I had a pear with 3/4 tbsp. peanut butter and it satisfied my hunger completely!

After our meeting it was already 8:45 and we wanted a quick fix for dinner so we decided to try out the new and improved Domino’s pizza they are advertising. It doesn’t hurt that we also had a coupon for a supreme pizza on Wednesday’s only for $8.99. I’m all about some sweet deals! And I’ll have leftovers for tomorrow’s lunch. Score!

I’m off to eat this pizza up before I eat my own arm! See you tomorrow!!

What’s your favorite pizza topping(s)? I love Supreme!!!

2 Responses

  1. I love veggie pizza with OLIVES!!!!!!!!!

  2. Good job soaking in the good weather. Certainly helps the mood doesn’t it. I LOVE Greek style pizzas with sundried tomatoes, artichoke hearts, spinach, roasted red bell peppers, banana pepper rings and feta.

Leave a Reply

