• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Breakfast of Champions

Good morning friends! I was so excited when I woke up at 5 this morning and realized I slept all night long without waking up! Glorious.

They gave me an extra dose of energy to let today be my first bike ride into work of the season! It was a cool 41 degrees but I enjoyed the ride thoroughly. I brought my Garmin just to see exactly far and how fast I rode in. I ended up biking 2.7 miles in a little over 13 minutes. Not too bad considering wind resistance and stopping at red lights! I am really glad that I’m biking again. I love being more environment friendly, saving gas and getting a dose of exercise that early in the morning.

So I deserved what I packed for breakfast this morning. A sample pack of Wheaties, “The Breakfast of Champions”. I got it as a sample for my 10k and I really liked it a lot. Although it did taste pretty sugary.

Lots of different textures in this cereal!

Hope it holds me over until lunch time! We shall see! I’ll try to blog at lunch but don’t hold me to it. You never know how crazy it’ll get in Labor and Delivery! 🙂

2 Responses

  1. Ah, what a wonderful feeling to sleep straight through the night!

  2. I have never had Wheaties 🙂 I don’t think they sell them in Canada.

Leave a Reply

