• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Enjoying the Day

Good morning bloggies and friends!  I hope you all are having a wonderful Sunday!  I am currently soaking in being able to relax, veg and rest my body today.  I love Sunday rest days!

Last night I did end up eating me an apple with 3/4 tablespoon of peanut butter and it was perfect snack before hitting the hay.

I actually didn’t sleep as soundly as I thought I would have last night because our next door neighbors in our loft decided to party all night.  Not cool.  It screwed both the hubs and I up for much deserved sleep.  So we ended up napping on and off all morning until around 9 o’clock or so.

I have to admit, I’ve stuck to my promise of resting my body so I’ve lounged in bed and caught up on some Tivo shows.  I love mornings/days like today!  It’s yucky and rainy outside which equals an overcast day perfect to curl up and do nothing!

I figured I would do more of a brunch today and then eat dinner tonight after church.  I decided to finish up my last two whole wheat waffles in the freezer.

A great choice, I must say!  I usually have just one waffle but since I’m still catching up on my calories that I burnt yesterday on my 21 miler, I decided my body needed two!

Topped with some strawberries and sliced banana. And a drizzle of maple syrup.

Some fruit on the side, of course.

All together.  Doesn’t it look gorgeous!?  I love making my food look great because it makes the eating experience that much more enjoyable!

I’ve already downed a lot of water this morning.  I’m still so thirsty even though I drank like a camel yesterday before, during and after my run.  I guess my body is trying to tell me something!  Ok, let me talk about this… I drink so much water everyday that I am up in the middle of the night 2 or 3 times to the bathroom!  I haven’t slept through the night since I started marathon training. I know it’s a good thing that I’m drinking water like a fish but I hate getting up in the middle of the night so much!  I really can’t say it’s a true complaint because I know my body needs it so I’ll keep toughing it out.  I just thought I’d rant about it for a minute.  🙂

I know this was super quick but I’m off to do… oh wait, nothing!  Hehe.  I love it!  I’ll be seeing you all later tonight after church and dinner!

What’s your favorite thing for breakfast when you have a day off?

3 Responses

  1. remembering to really give my body a chance to relax after long runs is so hard some weekends! but it’s also the best reason ever to catch up on DVR!

  2. Hope you enjoy your well-deserved day of doing nothing! If I have absolutely nothing else going on, I love to make a brunch (mimosa included).

  3. Eggs, bacon, the whole shebang!!!

Leave a Reply

