• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Success!!!

First let me say thank you to all the people who wrote encouraging comments on my last post. It means a lot knowing there are people out there that never cease to encourage and love.

I was thankful to wake up to sunshine thus morning and begin a new day. I was awake at 7:30 and thought about going on a run but it was pretty gusty with the wind this morning so maybe after my 4 hour shift this afternoon I’ll hit the pavement.

I had a prosthodontics appointment this morning so I didn’t breakfast until after I had my teeth looked at. I was really excited because I had a free coupon from my 5k race to try the yogurt parfait from Chick-fil-a. You could either get granola topping or Oreo. I, obviously, needed to get the granola. I have not found a yogurt I have yet to like. And it bums me out because I want to love yogurt because it’s great and healthy.

It came topped with fresh strawberries.

Topped with the granola it came with.

Doesn’t it look scrumptious?

I was so excited that I loved it so much!! Yay, a yogurt that I found that I like and enjoy! Maybe I’ll start buying a single serving of yogurt at the store and trying them one by one until I find one I like so I can have them at home. At least now I’ll have a good, healthy fast food breakfast option when we are traveling.

That’s it on my end for now. I head into work this afternoon for a quick 4 hour shift so I’ll see you all later! Hope you’re having a happy Friday and the sun is shining where you are!

6 Responses

  1. Waking up to sunshine certainly helps with getting a day started off right! Happy Friday to you too!

  2. Just a little note, I’ve never been a huge yogurt fan, but I think I figured out why. Texture has a LOT to do with a yogurt experience! Haha so if you buy yogurt, be careful not to buy the generic or off brands. Especially if you’re not a big fan of yogurt. The well-known brand names, although a bit more expensive, have a very smooth texture and taste a lot better!

  3. I can’t stand yogurt and the only way I have ever been able to eat it is by hiding a scoop or two in a fruit smoothie made at home. But my mom really likes the yogurt parfaits at McDonalds. They have strawberries AND blueberries and also come with an optional granola topping.

  4. Yes. both chic filet and McDonalds have tasty yogurt partfaits, but I have a feeling that’s because they have lots of sugar in them. My favorite store bought yogurt is Yoplait White choclate strawberry. Almost like a dessert!! A little hard to find though. My Kroger doesn’t havae it, so I hav to go to Schnucks or Target.

  5. Ok, so we both don’t like oatmeal and almond butter all that much…and NOW yogurt! I just wrote about this last week! Crazy Laurens, we are! 🙂

  6. Have a great weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

