• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Burger Night

I hope you all had a great rest of the day today!  I enjoyed myself thoroughly.  I ended up not having to go into work from 3-7 this afternoon because they had enough staff so I enjoyed those 4 extra hours with the hubs and kitties.

I had leftover pizza from the other night for lunch.

I love putting my food on our smaller plates because it always looks like I’m eating so much more than I really am.  A little trick of the trade to eating less.

And ended up being pretty unproductive the rest of the day.  I think I had a catnap in there somewhere.  🙂  I love little, unexpected naps.

Chad and I both have had a strong craving for a burger.  So Five Guys it was.  We haven’t eaten there since last November so we were due!

A couple of our friends came with!  So excited to introduce them to this wonderful goodness.

We snacked on some peanuts while we waited for our food.  I was starving so I ate about 10,000 of these peanuts.

Me and the hubster.

I was too excited for my burger to arrive!  A ordered their little hamburger (not so little, eh?) topped with a million toppings.  Lettuce, Tomato, Grilled Mushrooms, raw onions, grilled onions, relish, ketchup and mustard.  They even put bacon on mine but I took it off.  And a big step for me… no mayo.  I’m actually trying to edge mayo out of my life a little bit except for when I put it in my tuna salad.  I just know there are better options out there to not clog up these arteries of mine.  And surprisingly, I didn’t even miss it not being on my burger!!!

HUGE!!!

I loved every single bite.  Along with some of their signature, fresh cooked french fries.

We probably won’t eat here again until we go to Panama City Beach for our annual 8 day getaway.  This trip to our Five Guys totally got us pumped and excited for our beach trip that’s a little over two months away!!  It’ll be here before we know it and I’m ready!  Ready for it to be here but not ready for it to be over.  Anyway… it’s been a great day and I’m off to climb into bed an hour before my 10 o’clock goal!  I have to work tomorrow and am hoping it goes by super fast so I can enjoy the rest of the weekend off!  See you all later!!

What are your favorite burger toppings?

3 Responses

  1. My favorite “turkey” burger topping, is mozzarella cheese and mustard. I really do NOT like ketchup and I hate mayo and bacon.

  2. Mmmmmmmmmmm pickles! I love pickles on burgers!

  3. My favorite toppings (for veggie burger of course) are jalapenos, tomatoes, & lettuce or at home I top my homemade “burgers” with spinach, roasted red bell peppers and provolone. When are you going to PCB?

Leave a Reply

