• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Fitting It In

Good afternoon friends! I decided to iPhone my post today since I haven’t had a middle of the day posting lately! So here you go!

I got in some good leg and ab strength training last night. I was feeling the burn for sure! I feel like that’s always a good sign for a strong workout. I could definitely feel my heart rate go up during my many lunges, that’s for sure.

I was excited to be ready for sleep by 10:15 last night! Getting closer to my 10 p.m. goal! And I slept super hard last night which is always nice.

I walked out this morning to be pleasantly surprised with 60 degree temperatures! I’m thinking I need to get my bike tuned up ASAP so I can start biking to and from work again. Can’t wait to get my blood pumping with a little biking in the mornings again!

I couldn’t wait for breakfast this morning because it’s my favorite cereal combo. Kashi H2H and Special K Granola! Love love love it. And it usually keeps me totally satisfied until lunch time. That’s a huge plus!

I was going to have pizza leftover from last night for lunch but a medical rep brought us Jimmy John’s so I’ll save pizza for tomorrow.

One veggie and one ham.

A bag of their BBQ chips. Only 130 calories. Not bad at all.

All together. I’m all about a free great lunch!!

I’m off and running to finish up the rest of my 12 hour shift. It’s another fruit dinner since community group is tonight. See you later!!

3 Responses

  1. I love feeling the burn the next day!!!! Such a good feeling of accomplishment!

  2. So I’m dying to try this cereal combination you’re obsessed with…it’s on my grocery list!

Leave a Reply

