• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Pizza and Temptations…

Whew… am I glad to be home after a long day at work!  I ended up getting to bed at 10:30 last night.   Obviously, later than I thought but still okay nonetheless.  I had to force myself out of the bed this morning.  I was just sluggish this morning!!

Breakfast was the rest of my Raisin Bran cereal.

Thank goodness it lasted me until lunch because I was hangry by lunch time!

The rest of our organic spring mix topped with shredded carrots, bell pepper, onion, feta cheese and BBQ grilled chicken.  So yummy!

A perfect lunch.

I had a pear on the side.

After delivering a baby around 4 p.m., (I didn’t deliver a baby, I just helped someone deliver theirs, lol) I was famished from all the hard work so I decided to gobble up a red apple.  With some unpictured peanut butter on the side, of course.

I couldn’t wait to get home for dinner so I practically ran out the door. It’s pizza night at the Watson’s!!  I was pumped about trying out the wheat crust we bought at Lotsa Pasta on our big grocery trip at the beginning of this month!  Look how amazing this pizza looks!

Topped with a variety of cheeses, sauce, bell pepper, onion, mushrooms and black olives.

I had this piece and one more.

Verdict?  I loved it!  The hubs, however, did not.  He thought it tasted too much like regular bread instead of pizza crust.  I’m so disappointed because I love making our own pizza but the hubs has ruled it out from now on.  He said he’ll cook one more pizza at home with the other ball of dough we bought but he’s ordering out from that point on.  Boo!!  I guess I’ll just have to do my own pizzas in more of a creative way.  🙂

He’s made so many compromises on so many other eating/healthy areas so I can’t blame him for wanting to have the best tasting pizza.

So you’ll see this as a repeat for lunch tomorrow.  It’s all packed up and ready to go!  Can’t wait to dig into it tomorrow!!

Currently I am fighting a huge temptation to end Lent season early.  The hubs is headed to the store now to pick up ice cream and I’m dying to try the Edy’s Girl Scout Thin Mint he plans on purchasing.  UGH!  I know there is only like 10 days left of this Lenten season but it’s getting harder by the day.  Dessert and sweets have been surrounding me lately and I’m craving them bad!!  Help!  I know I wouldn’t be a bad person if I ended it but I think I’d be disappointed in myself.  You know?

Well… I’m off to do some leg and ab strength training.  I’m hoping to be in bed soon!  Hope you all had a happy hump day!

 
 
 
     
     
     
Oops… almost forgot to show you what was posted today!  I like these two of me from the 10k on Saturday!  I think they’re pretty good for race photos.  At least I wasn’t making an awkward face or anything!

     
     
     
     
     
     

Another friend blog’s giveaway!!  Go over to Katy‘s page to have fun with Yoplait!

If you observe Lent, how do you fight the temptation to give into what you’ve given up for the 40 days?

or

Do you like homemade pizza or restaurant pizza better?

6 Responses

  1. I love my homemade pizza to be honest. I have a pretty good dough recipe that I use. If you have a breadmachine, I’ll share it with you. It’s super easy to make. My husband I typically split it down the middle as in my half and his half of toppings so we get 2 to try!

  2. I like restaurant pizza best!! I had some tonight 🙂

  3. Great race photos! I always look ridiculous in mine.

    I used to think there was nothing better than restaurant pizza, but lately I’ve been preferring what we make at home.

  4. Those are good photos! I rode the MS150 last year and I look angry or like I’m crying (which I wasn’t, just to be clear 🙂 ) in all of them!

    Haha, your delivered a baby comment made me laugh. At first I did think of it like you were saying “Oh yeah, went to work, ate lunch, had a baby…the usual.” I LOL’d 🙂

    Oh and I pretty much love all pizza, homemade or restaurant. I’m really not picky about pizza at ALL!

Leave a Reply

