• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

One Hour Later

Well hello all!  Welcome to Daylight Savings Time!  I am so excited about it staying lighter at night time!  Spring, summer and fall the hubs and I take major advantage of the increased daytime and love to go on evening walks all around Old Louisville.  It’s our thing and I’m ecstatic about it getting warmer and lighter so we can start our routine up again.

I only slept until 9:30 despite the time change so really that’s 8:30 according to my body.  The hubs is now home which I’m ever so grateful that he’s back safe and sound.  He even rented the movie “Precious” for me to watch last night when he got home.  We ended up finishing it this morning because we were so dog tired last night.  It was a good movie but extremely sad and heart breaking.  But a must see for sure.

I decided after we finished up the rest of the movie that I needed some food in my belly.  Someone say waffles with fruit?  Yes, please.

Some banana and grapes on the side.

With some banana and a drizzle of maple syrup topped on my whole wheat waffle as well.

All together.

A delicious breakfast if I do say so.

We’re headed to a friends house for a birthday celebration for her husband in just a couple of hours where there will be pizza.  I hate that I’m going to be eating pizza again but I’m going to try and keep it light with just a couple of pieces.

It doesn’t look like I’m going to be able to finish up those remaining 4.5 miles today since it’s rainy and yucky outside.  But my body is extremely stiff and sore from yesterday’s run so it’s probably best.  Hopefully Monday night will be clear enough to hit the pavement.

Well, I’m off to get ready to head to the party in a little bit.  Hope you all are having a great first day of Daylight Savings Time!  See you this afternoon!

3 Responses

  1. This weather is horrible!! But I agree with you with day light savings…means we are closer to summer!!! yay : )

  2. I’m excited about the time change for the same reason. My husband doesn’t get home from work until pretty late in the evening so now we can get back to walking after dinner.

  3. We don’t do the day light savings time thing in Saskatchewan … weird hey!!?

Leave a Reply

