• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Carbo Loading & Girls Night

Well, to my surprise, the hubs left the computer with me so here I am blogging after my girls night out!!  This should be quick because I need to get up and run 19 miles tomorrow.

I’ll start with pictures with some of the girls from tonight.

Scarlett, Beth, Me and Callie

Beth and I

Scarlett, Beth and I

You wouldn’t have guessed it since I only got pictures on my end of the table but we had 21 people show up.  That’s a great round of people for our first work outing.

Anyway…. I ended up completely changing my mind about what I was going to eat.

I did end up eating the Italian bread… a few several pieces with olive oil.

Ebony, Beth and I ended up splitting a large (much too big for us three) whole wheat supreme pizza.  I had two slices.

I almost reached up for a third but decided against it since I had several pieces of bread.

I ended up taking home a loaf and a half of the Italian bread and 4 leftover slices of the supreme pizza so Chad can have that for a super late dinner tomorrow night when he comes home.

I have no idea what I’m going to eat for lunch and dinner tomorrow night but I’ll figure it out I guess.  I’ll need something good and full of protein tomorrow after my run.

Alright friends, I’m off to bed (and feed the kitty babies and hopefully cuddle with them)!  Pray that I’ll get my booty out of bed early in the morning so I can get my run over with early in the day so I can veg and recover from my run.

Wish me luck!!!  I’m hoping to run around 10-11 minute/mile pace tomorrow and not my usual 12-13 minute/mile pace.

Night night readers.  See you in the morn’!

One Response

  1. Looks like a successful Girls’ Night!

Leave a Reply

