• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

A Little of This and A Little of That

That’s exactly what my lunch consisted of today.  I didn’t really have any set lunch planned out so I just threw together a mixture.

Roasted red pepper hummus with wheat crackers, manadarin, red grapes and dry roasted almonds.

I’m glad I kept it pretty light because I’ll have such a starchy, carb loaded dinner tonight with the girls.

This morning I spent pretty much in my office bed reading blogs and catching up on the good ole Tivo.  I finally decided that it was time to get out of bed and get some things accomplished in case I got called in.  I haven’t gotten called in yet, obviously, so here’s to hoping that I have the rest of the afternoon off.

Anyway… I ended up working my booty out with some leg strength training, mixed with a tiny bit of arm strength training and some major ab work.  My abs and legs were burning.  I love feeling that burn!!  As I was on the ground, close to the ground, squatting in one spot, I noticed some things that needed to be cleaned.

So I hopped to it and burned up some more calories lifting furniture, vacuuming, loading the dishwasher, wiping things down and folding and putting away laundry.  I haven’t tackled the bathroom yet so maybe I’ll do that tomorrow.  That’s my least favorite spot in the loft to clean.

I count my day as having been productive!  It’s yucky, overcast and rainy outside and I’m fervently praying that the rain will stop by tomorrow so I can get my 19 miler in!! Eek!

Alright, the hubs is leaving soon for his overnight trip and taking the computer with him so hopefully the lighting will be good enough at the restaurant tonight to take a few pictures of the food with my iPhone so I can post later tonight or tomorrow.  If not then I’ll just shoot away with my camera and wait until he gets home tomorrow night to post.  We’ll see.  Keep checking in.  I might surprise you guys with a post!  😉

What’s your least favorite household chore?

One Response

  1. Mmm I love meals that are a combination of random items. They really satisfy me!
    And there’s no better feeling than having cleaned your house! I don’t like cleaning the shower. It’s probably why I almost never do it!

Leave a Reply

