• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Long Day…

Today just seemed to drag on.  Does anyone else feel that way about today in particular?   I don’t know what it was but it seemed like tonight would never get here.  But it’s here and I’m thankful now.

I was the c-section queen at work today so I ran around the operating room like a busy little bee.

I finally got to eat some breakfast around 10 a.m.

Wheat puffed cereal and Special K Granola mixture.  Not too bad but the wheat puffed cereal is like dry, un-sweet sugar smacks.

Not but a couple of hours later, I stole the chance to eat lunch before I missed out.

A big green salad just like yesterday.

I got so busy with more c-sections so I ended up not eating my pear that I had brought and ended up eating a fruit/granola dinner at community group instead.  The hubs brought me a sliced red apple and banana.  I paired it with 1.5 tablespoons of peanut butter.

I had brought a homemade peanut butter granola (crumbles bar) bar with me but didn’t take a picture since we had already started our discussion.  But it sure was tasty.  I can’t wait to keep experimenting with perfecting my own homemade granola bar recipe!!

I’m hope and headed to shower and then bed.  I’m scheduled to work tomorrow but I have a funny feeling that I’ll be put on call.  I don’t really care either way what happens.  I’d rather work because the hubs is leaving town until Saturday evening so I don’t prefer to chill out by myself.  But at least I have a dinner with a lot of people from work planned for tomorrow night at an Italian grill that I’ve never been to before.  It’ll be great carbo loading for my 19 mile run on Saturday!!!

Alright friends, I’m off to let the sandman do its thing!  Hope you all had a fantastic Thursday!  Get ready!  The weekend is almost here!!

What would you do with a weekend away from your other half?!

Leave a Reply

