• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Lookie Lookie

Look who’s on call today?  That’s right!  Me!  I at least have gotten several hours in with spending time with the hubs!  I know I could get called in at any minute but I have enjoyed my laid back morning.

I woke up before 8 a.m. and was thankful for an extra 2 1/2 hours of sleep.  That always does a body good!

I decided it was a good time to make a hot breakfast.

Scrambled eggs, wheat toast with butter, a mandarin and a Morningstar “sausage” vegan sausage pattie.

I love having a hot breakfast at home!

I’m off to decide what is going to be going into the tummy for lunch time.  Hopefully I’ll get a strength training workout in before (or if really) I get called into work.  Always need to be prepared.

Hope you all are having a happy Wednesday so far!!

2 Responses

  1. Are those sausage patties any good? I bought some last week but haven’t been brave enough to try them thinking I might be disappointed. I DO like veggie burgers, so I’m hopeful!

Leave a Reply

