• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Called In…

Of course having to be on call would turn out to be that I would be called in.  Within 30 minutes of me posting about breakfast, I was called into work.  I hadn’t yet started to eat my lunch so I grabbed it and took it with me and ended up eating it at 3 p.m. instead.  Oh well.  At least I got to eat.

A big salad topped with the usual and I added some grilled chicken this time.  Yum!!! I loved this salad today!  I had some more chicken and asparagus left over from last night so I ate the rest of that as a side.

Even though I ate lunch super late, I decided I need my mandarin I packed as a snack around 6 p.m. because we had another commitment at church for me to run to right after work.

I figured that might hold me over until almost 9 p.m. when we would be able to get home and eat dinner.

I was starving by the time I got home so I quickly hurried around the kitchen and helped the hubs get all the ingredients ready for our panini’s!!!

A yummy ham and cheese panini for me with the hubs special sauce.  Mmm… mmm… good.

A little hummus and crackers on the side?  Yes please!

And some grapes for afterwards.

It’s been a good day all in all… now I’m ready to get into bed and get some sleep so I can wake up and head to work tomorrow.  Tomorrow is another long day with a 12 hour shift and then Community Group afterwards.  Hope you all had a great hump day!  See you tomorrow!

What are your favorite salad toppings?

One Response

  1. Hmm.. LOVE a salad topped with mandarin slices, honey roasted almonds, and raspberry vin! Maybe not quite as healthy as yours, but sure is delicious!

Leave a Reply

