• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Not Exciting

This really isn’t that exciting of a post.  A typical day of work and a commitment at church after work.

Breakfast consisted of a tiny whole wheat bagel with light cream cheese.

A cute little sandwich.

Lunch was half a tuna sandwich, some chex mix and pretzels. I’m pretty much all out of fruit except for one lone apple.

Snack consisted of a banana with a little box of raisins.

We had a commitment at church tonight so I rushed there right as I got off work and by the time we left at 8:30, we were starving so we decided to stop by our trusty Mexican restaurant right down the street from our loft.  One chicken taco for me and some salsa!!!

Ah… I’m stuffed!  I ate way too many chips in a matter of minutes because I was starving and didn’t have the usual self-control I muster up in times of hunger so I stuffed my face with many chips and now am feeling it!  Yeesh.

I have a feeling that work is going to call me in the morning at 5 am and put me on call.  Wishful thinking perhaps?  If I don’t get placed on call then I’m heading out for my 17 miler!  So the chips and salsa was good carbo loading if that happens.  Well, it probably isn’t the best carbo loading meal but it’s carbs, nonetheless.  Ya hear?!  Hope you all had a happy hump day!   Friday’s almost here!

Do you lose your self-control often when it comes to food?

I usually lose it when I’m so hungry that I can’t even concentrate. Or when sweets are placed in my lap.  😉

Leave a Reply

