• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Couch Potato….

Is what I plan on being tonight.  This is the first night we’ve been able to veg at home in almost a week with nothing to do!  YAY!  So I plan on enjoying sitting on the couch and watching Amazing Race and Desperate Housewives.  It’s been a hectic week and weekend so I feel like I deserve to sit for a couple of hours and watch the tube.

Alright, anyway… work was, of course, busy once again.  I swear, I barely sat down at all. Between delivering babies, emergencies and getting patients settled, it was crazy.  How I fit in a breakfast, lunch and snack, I have no clue.  Oh wait, it’s because I ate at the desk since there wasn’t enough time to take real breaks.

Thank goodness for this orange this morning.

And this bowl of Organic tomato bisque that I doctored up with lots of herbs, onion and parmesan cheese.

I found some wheat crackers to eat with it instead of saltines.  I loved the wheat cracker flavor so much more than regular saltines.  I’m definitely hunting for a good buy for wheat crackers when we go grocery shopping on Friday.

I ended up eating the rest of the fruit salad from last night for a late afternoon snack.  It gave me the burst of energy I needed to get through the rest of the shift.  Glad I had it packed!

I was thankful to clock out and come home to an amazing smelling loft because the hubs had cooked a pork tenderloin with potatoes for over 2 hours in the oven.  Mmmm…

With a side of peas leftover from the other night.

Pineapple for some fruit after our meal.  This was a perfect pineapple.

I think this could quickly become a staple piece in my pantry.

I’m off to veg, shower and sleep.  See you friends later!!!

What does “vegging out” look like to you?

One Response

  1. Sitting on the couch devouring the 5 boxes of girl scout cookies we bought this weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

