• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

No Time

Guess who was up at 7 am this morning?  Yes, me!  The only day I have off in the midst of 12 days and I wake up super early on my own.  Oh well.  I kind of like when that randomly happens but I would’ve appreciated sleeping longer.  Especially since I didn’t get to sleep until well after midnight.

I woke up and lounged in bed for a little bit and finally got up to make myself a waffle with a couple of strawberries.

It was up and running pretty quick this morning because the hubs had scheduled us both eye appointments.  Bad report from the doctor for me.  I’m not allowed to wear my contacts at all for the next 7 days and put eye drops in 4 times a day because I have a lot of protein build up on my cornea.  So I begged the doctor to help me figure out a solution for running since I’m pretty blind when I don’t wear my contacts or glasses.  He was nice enough to provide me with a few pairs of disposable contacts to wear only when running.  So I’ll be good to go with training throughout the week and for my first Triple Crown Race next Saturday.  The hubs, however, got an A on his report card.  He has perfect vision so I hope our future children inherit his eyes!  He did have to have his eyes dilated so he got to wear these cool things and I got the privilege of playing chauffer.

Sexiness is all encompassed in this one picture.

Anyway… I got a tad hungry while out running around so I’m thankful I brought along my own trail mix.

We ran by the store to pick up some fruit for a dinner we’re headed to tomorrow night and picked up a meal for some friends that had a baby a few weeks ago.  We headed back home to eat a quick lunch.

I decided a fruit lunch sounded good.  A sliced apple, banana and red grapes.

I’m stuffed!!

We’re now headed off to the vet to take one of our cats, Nattie, since he’s been throwing up every single morning!  Something is definitely not right and the vet told us to bring him in as soon as we could.  So we’re walking out the door to have him assessed.  Pray it is nothing serious.

P.S. Obviously due to the unexpected event of our vet visit, there will be no 17 mile run today.  I’ll push it to next weekend.  It makes sense and my priorities need to be in line and my cat boy comes first.  See you guys tonight!!

Leave a Reply

