• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Satisfied…

I’m super ready to go to bed because it’s almost 11:30 at night and it’s been a long, non-stop day.

Breakfast this morning was an unplanned bagel topped with Nutella.  This is the first time that I’ve really tried Nutella and I think know I’m in love.  This could be a dangerous thing to have stocked in my pantry.

Lunch was some of my tuna salad I made last night and a pear.  I heart tuna.

Love it with crackers too.

No time for a snack today.  But I headed out from work to our weekly Community Group the hubs and I lead and had packed trail mix, an apple and some peanut butter to eat for a makeshift dinner but we all decided to go out to eat afterwards so I held off.

I haven’t experienced pizza satisfaction at all recently because it’s not been the kind I necessarily love.  I know I’ve had pizza twice already this week but I guess pizza is this week what Mexican food was last week.  I had to be satisfied before I could stop thinking about eating it!  So we headed to Boombozz tonight with the gang and ordered our usual large supreme pizza.

I tried to convince the hubs to let us get wheat crust but he was hesitant and put his foot down and said we’d order it next time.  Errr… oh well.  I’m looking forward to trying it in the future.  This was still deliciously yummy though.

I started with two small pieces and decided I was still ravenous and ate a third piece.

Something I haven’t done in a long while.  It was worth it and I still didn’t feel stuffed!  I’m actually still a tad hungry.  Ah, the joys of training for a marathon.  Always hungry for food!

I am technically supposed to run 17 miles tomorrow but here’s the situation.  Tomorrow is my only day off between now and next Friday and the hubs and I have a lot to fit in it seems like.  And…. next week there is no long run scheduled because it’s my first race of the triple crown races here in Louisville and it’s only a 5k.  So advice please?!  Should I push myself and conquer my 17 miles tomorrow or wait until I’m more rested and have a three day weekend next week to run the 17 miles then?  Help!!  Alright, so that’s you all’s question of the day.  I need a lot of answers on this one!

See you tomorrow!!  Nite!

Leave a Reply

