• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Always Something

Life just seems to get busier and busier as we get older, huh? It sure seems like it to me at least. Anyway…

Breakfast was a cereal mixture. Kashi H2H and Raisin Bran. It wasn’t the best mixture but it served its purpose.

At work the Magnet committee hosted a presentation for the nurses so I nibbled on some spicy hummus, red roasted hummus, cheeseball, crackers, celery and pinwheels.

Not too much food but enough to satisfy me before heading to the operating room with a patient.

After a few hours I was finally settled enough to eat a real lunch.  A huge salad like last night’s!  Yum!  It filled me right up!

A few hours later it was time for an unpictured pear.

I flew out the door from work to head to church for a community group leader meeting and the hubs had set aside two pieces of cheese pizza for me.  No veggie again.  Bummer.  The pizza was cold which was fine but the grease started making me feel ill almost immediately.  I took the  cheese off the second slice and just ate the bread with sauce.  Much less grease.

They had a few grapes in the lobby so I snagged those to soak up the grease.  It worked.  I felt instantly better to get some fruit in my system.

Look at this awesome guitar hanging in our art gallery where we gather for church!

I spy with my little eye….

A goldfish in a guitar?  Love it!

I walked out the church door’s to see the snow coming down major!  ERRRR!!!! Go away snow!  I need sunshine and warm weather badly!

Finally, we’re home and I’m making some tuna salad for lunch tomorrow.  I totally forgot that our cabinets are almost bare and that I hadn’t thought of what to take for lunch tomorrow so I’m hurrying to get it made so I can climb into bed.  I’m whooped.  One more day of work then I’m off on Friday and back on for 6 more 12 hour shifts.  Hope everyone had a happy hump day!!!

Question of the Day: What do you eat to make you feel instantly better after eating something greasy or not so good for you?

2 Responses

  1. Spinach always seems to get me back on track!
    Courtney
    adventures in tri-ing

  2. That goldfish in the guitar is awesome! So creative.

    I can’t seem to think of anything specific after I eat something that makes me feel gross, but drinking a ton of water or a hot cup of tea seems to help.

Leave a Reply

